Improving KRN.BGT’s Product Knowledge through the List of FAQs on KRN.BGT’s Instagram Stories Highlights

Elrica Puspitasari Yatdiyanto

Abstract


Established in April 2020 by Budi Santosa, KRN.BGT is a fashion brand from Jogja Painting that produces artistic masks by collaborating with other local artists. KRN.BGT is targeting people aged 20s-30s who like visual arts. Although it has a well-designed Instagram account, they still receive many questions from their customers and potential customers regarding their products through Instagram direct messages and comments. Therefore, I decided to improve KRN.BGT’s product knowledge by creating a list of FAQs of its products on its Instagram Stories Highlights, compiled from the direct messages and comments by applying the theories of good FAQs by Biroscak (2019) and color contrast from Alscher (2019) and Evans (2019). I found three USPs from my observation and survey, namely adjustable, suitable for adults and children, and customizable; and include them into the list of FAQs, so its existing and potential customers know more about its products.

 

Keywords: product knowledge, FAQ, Instagram, Instagram Stories Highlights


Full Text:

PDF

References


Alscher, D. (2019, June 10). Color Contrast: For the Sake of Aesthetic and Accessibility. https://learn.g2.com/color-contrast

Barker, S. (2018, December 27). Follow This Process to Discover the Unique Selling Proposition of Your Business. https://www.business.com/articles/determining-your-usp/

Bhasin, H. (2020, March 11). Product Knowledge - Meaning, Importance and Types. https://www.marketing91.com/product-knowledge/

Biroscak, M. (2019, May 28). How to Write an FAQ Page-with Examples. https://www.jimdo.com/blog/how-to-write-an-faq-page-with-examples/

Dollarhide, M. E. (2020, September 6). Social Media Definition. https://www.investopedia.com/terms/s/social-media.asp#:~:text=Social%20media%20is%20computer%2Dbased,quick%20electronic%20communication%20of%20content.

Evans, M. B. (2019, October 31). What Are Complementary Colors?. https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/definition-of-complementary-colors-2577513

Gonzalez, L. (2019, June 26). How to Find Your Unique Selling Proposition in 7 Steps. https://www.copper.com/blog/unique-selling-proposition

Gramatnikovski, S., Stoilkovska, A., &Serafimovic, G. Business communication in function of improving the organizational culture of the company. Journal of Economics, 6(2), 267-279. http://utmsjoe.mk/files/Vol.%206%20No.%202/UTMSJOE-2015-0602-008-Gramatnikovski-Stoilkovska-Serafimovic.pdf

Holak, B. & McLaughlin, E. (n.d.). Instagram. Retrieved February 10, 2021 from https://searchcio.techtarget.com/definition/Instagram

Kotlyarenko, A. (2019, December 15). What Are Instagram Highlights and How Do You Use Them?. https://www.makeuseof.com/tag/what-are-instagram-highlights/

KRN.BGT Artsy Lifestyle [@krn.bgt]. (2021). KRN.BGT’s Insights. Instagram

O’Neill, E. (2019, August 15). How to Develop Product Knowledge Training for Your Business. https://www.learnupon.com/blog/product-knowledge/#:~:text=Product%20knowledge%20is%20a%20skill,%2C%20uses%2C%20and%20support%20needs.

Perera, R. (n.d.). What Is A FAQ Page & How To Create One - A Beginner’s Guide. Retrieved March 2, 2021 from https://herothemes.com/blog/what-is-a-frequently-asked-questions-page/




DOI: https://doi.org/10.9744/katakita.9.2.120-127

Refbacks

  • There are currently no refbacks.


Supported by

 

Indexed by



Statistic Installed since 17 December 2018
View My Stats